To schedule interviews with spokepeople who represent key constituencies or have special expertise on the Treaty for the Rights of Women, please contact Kathy Bonk at 202-326-6767, or Ketayoun Darvich-Kodjouri at 202-326-8720, at the Communications Consortium Media Center. A partial list of experts is below:

Sarah Albert, CEDAW Coalition Co-Chair
General Federation of Women’s Clubs
1734 N Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036
phone: (202) 347-3168
fax: (202) 835-0246
e-mail: [email protected]

Alexandra Arriaga, Director of Government Relations
Amnesty International USA
600 Pennsylvania Avenue SE
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20003
phone: (202) 544-0200
fax: (202) 546-7142
email: [email protected]

Martha Burk, Ph.D., Chair
National Council of Women’s Organizations
1733 H Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
phone: (202) 393-7122

Noeleen Heyser, Executive Director
United Nations Development Fund for Women
304 East 45th Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10017
phone: (212) 906-6450
fax: (212) 906-6705

Leila Milani, CEDAW Coalition Co-Chair
National Spiritual Assembly
of the Bahá’ís of the United States
1320 19th Street, N.W. Suite 701
Washington, D.C. 20036
phone: (202) 833-8990
fax: (202) 833-8988
e-mail: [email protected]

Steve Rickard, Director
Nuremberg Legacy Project
1120 19th Street NW
8th floor
Washington, DC 20036
phone: (202) 721-5633
email: [email protected]

Penny Wakefield, Section Director
American Bar Association
Section of Individual Rights and Responsibilties
740 15th Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20005
phone: (202) 662-1030
fax: (202) 662-1032
e-mail: [email protected]

Eleanor Smeal, President
Feminist Majority Foundation
1600 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 801
Arlington, VA 22209
phone: (703) 522-2214
fax: (703) 522-2219
e-mail: [email protected]

Ambassador Linda Tarr-Whelan
1997-2000, UN Commission
on the Status of Women
3466 Roberts Lane, Arlington, VA 22207
phone: 703-527-7988
fax: 703-527-7989
e-mail: [email protected]